Ընդհանուր

The Baby Elephant

This is a story about a baby elephant. The baby elephant is not happy. He says, “I do not like to work at the circus. I do not want to work at the circus. I do not want to do tricks for children. I want to run away”.  So he runs away. He comes to a forest and sees a brown bear. He says to the brown bear, “I want to live with you in the forest”.

“All right,” says the brown bear. “But you must get ready for the winter. You must find a hole in which you can sleep in winter.”

The baby elephant does not like to work. He does not want to look for a hole. So he goes away. He walks and walks. Then he sees a squirrel and says to him, “I want to live with you”.

“All right”, says the squirrel. “ But you must get ready for  the winter. You must get nuts for the winter”.

But the baby elephant says, “I do not want to get ready for the winter. I do not want to get nuts for the winter. I do not want to look for a hole. I do not want to live in the wood. I want to go home. And the baby elephant goes back to the circus.

Թողնել մեկնաբանություն